First Baptist Church Foundation

First Baptist Church maintains a foundation to support major repairs and renovations to the property beyond the annual Ministry Action Plan (budget).

Decisions are made by an elected group of church members. These are Ronnie Jowers, David Howard, Jenny McCurdy, Guy Rutland, Jimmy Smith and Bob Woodson. There are also ex-officio members who currently are: Senior Pastor- Roger Paynter, Deacon Chair- Kathy Kinlaw, Finance Chair- Ronnie Jowers. (Ronnie Jowers is listed twice since he is filling two positions at the current time.)

Bequests to the Foundation are an excellent way to make a permanent contribution to the future of First Baptist Decatur. For more information, contact Dilshad Primji, Administrative and Finance Manager: or 404-373-1653 ext 2276.